About LCCEA

The Lane Community College Education Association is the faculty union at Lane Community College in Eugene, Oregon. LCCEA is an affiliated unit of the Oregon Education Association (OEA) and the National Education Association (NEA). Membership includes full-time and part-time teaching faculty, counselors, and librarians.

Constitution and Bylaws

Contact information

LCCEA Executive Board: 2018

President: Adrienne Mitchell (beginning September 1, 2018)
Phone: 541-463-5433
Email: mitchella@lanecc.edu

Secretary: Tracy Henninger (Fall 2018) Berri Hsiao (Winter 2019)
Email: henningert@lanecc.edu

Treasurer: Marge Helzer
Email: helzerm@lanecc.edu

Vice President, Part-time: Nancy Wood
Email: woodn@lanecc.edu

Vice President, Professional Technical: Christina Howard
Email: howardc@lanecc.edu

Vice President, Transfer: Lee Imonen
Email: imonenl@lanecc.edu

Vice President, At-large: Russell Shitabata
Email: shitabatar@lanecc.edu

Past President: Jim Salt
Email: saltj@lanecc.edu

Vice President, Learning Advancement: Vacant

Bargaining Team
Co-Chairs: Adrienne Mitchell and Jim Salt
Kelly Collins
Russell Shitabata

Grievance Committee
Chair: Russell Shitabata
Lee Imonen
Adrienne Mitchell

Faculty Insurance Committee
Kelly Collins
Janet Killen
Jim Salt
Russell Shitabata

Faculty Workload Committee
Chair: Marge Helzer
Chris Crosswaithe
Stephen Selph
Adrienne Mitchell
Jim Salt

Communications
Chair: Anne McGrail

Membership Committee
Wendy Simmons
Gerry Meegnaghan
Adrienne Mitchell
Nancy Wood

PIE Drive Committee
Chair: Annick Todd Le Douarec

Peer Facilitation Team
Jessica Alvarado
Anthony Hampton

Faculty Step Advancement Committee
Chair: Brooke Taylor
Berri Hsiao

Faculty Professional Development Committee
Coordinator: Aryn Bartley

Department Representatives        

Academic Learning Skills: Steve McQuiddy

ABSE: Julie Pfaff

Advanced Tech: Steve Webb

Art & Applied Design: Lee Imonen and Andy Salzman

Business: Chris Culver

CIT: Joseph Colton  Julie Lindsey

Co-op: Chuck Fike

Counseling: Jessica Alvarado
Culinary & Hospitality: Joe McCully

ESL Annick Todd-LeDouarec and Nancy Wood

Health Professions: Christina Howard

Nursing: Jeremy Kaufman

Flight Tech: Paul Lancaster and Sean Parrish

Health & Physical Education: Sean Mondragon

Language, Literature, Communication: Aryn Bartley, Michael Skupsky

Library – David Doctor and Claire Dannenbaum

Math: Steve Selph

Media Arts: Daniel Welton

Music, Dance / Theatre Arts: Hisao Watanabe

Science: Stacy Kiser

Social Science: Marge Helzer

Student and Staff Health Center: Phyllis Temple

 

Image Credit: René Descartes, Discours de la méthode (1637) Wikimedia Commons