Committees and Dept Reps

Executive Council Officers

President: Adrienne Mitchell, Academic Learning Skills mitchella@lanecc.edu
Vice President at-Large: Russell Shitabata, Language, Literature and Communication shitabatar@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Part-Time Faculty: Nancy Wood, ESL/ABSE woodn@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Career Technical Faculty: Christina Howard howardc@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Transfer Faculty: Lee Imonen, Arts imonenl@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Learning Advancement Wendy Simmons simmonsw@lanecc.edu
Secretary, Berri Hsiao, Math hsiaob@lanecc.edu
Treasurer, Marge Helzer, Social Science helzerm@lanecc.edu
Past President, Jim Salt, Social Science saltj@lanecc.edu

Committees

Committees are how the LCCEA gets its work done. Contact us if you have a concern or if you’d like to know how you can get involved.

Bargaining Team
Chair: Adrienne Mitchell mitchella@lanecc.edu
Kelly Collins collinsk@lanecc.edu
Russell Shitabata
Nancy Wood

Grievance Team
Chair: Russell Shitabata
Adrienne Mitchell
Rosa Lopez

Faculty Insurance Committee
Kelly Collins
Janet Killen killenj@lanecc.edu
Adrienne Mitchell
Russell Shitabata
Nancy Wood

Faculty Workload Committee
Chair: Marge Helzer
Adrienne Mitchell
Stephen Selph selphs@lanecc.edu
Mel Stark starkm@lanecc.edu

Communications
Chair: Anne McGrail mcgraila@lanecc.edu

Membership Committee
Chair: Wendy Simmons simmonsws@lanecc.edu
Aryn Bartley bartleya@lanecc.edu
Gerry Meegnaghan meenaghang@lanecc.edu
Adrienne Mitchell
Nancy Wood

PAC Drive Chair
Annick Todd LaDouarec todda@lanecc.edu

Legislative Action Committee
Leonora Kent kentl@lanecc.edu
Cybele Higgins higginsc@lanecc.edu
Alexandra Geddes geddesa@lanecc.edu
Adrienne Mitchell

Peer Facilitation Team
Jessica Alvarado alvaradoj@lanecc.edu
Anthony Hampton hamptona@lanecc.edu

Faculty Step Advancement Committee
Chair: Brooke Taylor taylorb@lanecc.edu
Berri Hsiao

Faculty Professional Development Committee
Coordinator: Aryn Bartley

Department Representatives        

Academic Learning Skills: John Groves grovesj@lanecc.edu and Steve McQuiddy mcquiddys@lanecc.edu

ABSE: Julie Pfaff pfaffj@lanecc.edu and Kevin Young youngk@lanecc.edu

Advanced Tech: Margaret Robertson robertsonm@lanecc.edu

Art & Applied Design: Lee Imonen imonenl@lanecc.edu and Andy Salzman salzmana@lanecc.edu

Business: Chris Culver culverc@lanecc.edu

CIT: Joseph Colton coltonj@lanecc.edu  Julie Lindsey lindseyj@lanecc.edu

Co-op: Chuck Fike fikec@lanecc.edu

Counseling: Jessica Alvarado alvaradoj@lanecc.edu

Culinary & Hospitality: Joe McCully mccullyj@lanecc.edu

ESL Annick Todd-LeDouarec todda@lanecc.edu and Nancy Wood woodn@lanecc.edu

Health Professions: Christina Howard howardc@lanecc.edu

Nursing: Jeremy Kaufman kaufmanj@lanecc.edu

Flight Tech: Paul Lancaster lancasterp@lanecc.edu and Sean Parrish parrishs@lanecc.edu

Health & Physical Education: Sean Mondragon mondragons@lanecc.edu and Peggy Oberstaller, oberstallerp@lanecc.edu

Language, Literature, Communication: Aryn Bartley bartleya@lanecc.edu , Tim Shaner shanert@lanecc.edu and Jay Frasier frasierj@lanecc.edu

Library – Jen Ferro ferroj@lanecc.edu

Math: Steve Selph selphs@lanecc.edu and Phil Moore moorep@lanecc.edu

Media Arts: Mel Stark starkm@lanecc.edu

Multicultural Center: Lori Tapahonso tapahonsol@lanecc.edu

Music, Dance / Theatre Arts: Hisao Watanabe  watanabh@lanecc.edu

Science: Stacy Kiser kisers@lanecc.edu and Joe Bowles, bowlesj@lanecc.edu

Social Science: Marge Helzer helzerm@lanecc.edu

Student and Staff Health Center: Phyllis Temple templep@lanecc.edu