Committees and Dept Reps

Executive Council Officers

President: Adrienne Mitchell, Academic Learning Skills mitchella@lanecc.edu
Vice President at-Large: Russell Shitabata, Language, Literature and Communication shitabatar@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Part-Time Faculty: Nancy Wood, ESL/ABSE woodn@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Career Technical Faculty: Christina Howard howardc@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Transfer Faculty: Lee Imonen, Arts imonenl@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Learning Advancement Wendy Simmons simmonsw@lanecc.edu
Secretary, Vacant
Treasurer, Marge Helzer, Social Science helzerm@lanecc.edu

Committees

Committees are how the LCCEA gets its work done. Contact us if you have a concern or if you’d like to know how you can get involved.

Bargaining Team
Chair: Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Kelly Collins (collinsk@lanecc.edu)
Russell Shitabata (shitabatar@lanecc.edu)
Nancy Wood (woodn@lanecc.edu)

Grievance Team
Chair: Russell Shitabata (shitabatar@lanecc.edu)                                                                          Joseph Colton (coltonj@lanecc.edu)
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Rosa Lopez (lopezr@lanecc.edu)

Faculty Insurance Committee
Kelly Collins (collinsk@lanecc.edu)
Susie Cousar (cousars@lanecc.edu)
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Russell Shitabata (shitabatar@lanecc.edu)
Nancy Wood (woodn@lanecc.edu)

Faculty Workload Committee
Christina Howard (howardc@lanecc.edu)
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Jim Salt (saltj@lanecc.edu)
Stephen Selph (selphs@lanecc.edu)
Mel Stark (starkm@lanecc.edu)

Communications
Chair: Anne McGrail (mcgraila@lanecc.edu)
Tracy Henninger-Willey (henningert@lanecc.edu)

Action Team
Co-Chairs: Wendy Simmons (simmonsw@lanecc.edu) and Lee Imonen (imonenl@lanecc.edu)

Membership Committee
Chair: John Groves (grovesj@lanecc.edu)
Aryn Bartley (bartleya@lanecc.edu)
Gerry Meegnaghan (meenaghang@lanecc.edu)
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Wendy Simmons (simmonsws@lanecc.edu)
Nancy Wood (woodn@lanecc.edu)

Nominations and Elections Committee
Joseph Colton (coltonj@lanecc.edu)
Joe Escobar (escobarj@lanecc.edu)
Julie Pfaff (pfaffj@lanecc.edu)

PAC Drive Chair
Annick Todd LaDouarec (todda@lanecc.edu)

Legislative Action Committee                                           
Chair: Cybele Higgins (higginsc@lanecc.edu)
Leonora Kent (kentl@lanecc.edu)
Alexandra Geddes (geddesa@lanecc.edu)
Adrienne Mitchell

Peer Facilitation Team
Jessica Alvarado (alvaradoj@lanecc.edu)
Anthony Hampton (hamptona@lanecc.edu)

Faculty Step Advancement Committee
Chair: Brooke Taylor (taylorb@lanecc.edu)

Faculty Professional Development Committee
Coordinator: Aryn Bartley (bartleya@lanecc.edu)

Department Representatives        

Academic Learning Skills: John Groves grovesj@lanecc.edu and Steve McQuiddy mcquiddys@lanecc.edu

ABSE: Julie Pfaff pfaffj@lanecc.edu and Kevin Young youngk@lanecc.edu

Advanced Tech: Margaret Robertson robertsonm@lanecc.edu

Art & Applied Design: Lee Imonen imonenl@lanecc.edu and Andy Salzman salzmana@lanecc.edu

Aviation Maintenance: Neal Gallagher (gallaghern@lanecc.edu)

Business: Chris Culver culverc@lanecc.edu

CIT: Joseph Colton coltonj@lanecc.edu  Julie Lindsey lindseyj@lanecc.edu

Co-op: Chuck Fike fikec@lanecc.edu

Counseling: Jessica Alvarado alvaradoj@lanecc.edu

Culinary & Hospitality: Joe McCully mccullyj@lanecc.edu

ESL: Annick Todd-LeDouarec todda@lanecc.edu and Nancy Wood woodn@lanecc.edu

Flight Tech: Sean Parrish parrishs@lanecc.edu

Health & Physical Education: Sean Mondragon mondragons@lanecc.edu and Peggy Oberstaller, oberstallerp@lanecc.edu

Health Professions: Christina Howard howardc@lanecc.edu

Language, Literature, Communication: Aryn Bartley bartleya@lanecc.edu , Tim Shaner shanert@lanecc.edu and Jay Frasier frasierj@lanecc.edu

Library: Jen Ferro ferroj@lanecc.edu

Math: Steve Selph selphs@lanecc.edu and Phil Moore moorep@lanecc.edu

Media Arts: Mel Stark starkm@lanecc.edu

Multicultural Center: Lori Tapahonso tapahonsol@lanecc.edu

Music, Dance / Theatre Arts: Hisao Watanabe  watanabh@lanecc.edu

Nursing: Jeremy Kaufman kaufmanj@lanecc.edu

Science: Stacy Kiser kisers@lanecc.edu and Joe Bowles bowlesj@lanecc.edu

Social Science: Marge Helzer helzerm@lanecc.edu and Eric Kim kime@lanecc.edu

Student and Staff Health Center: Carly Policha polichac@lanecc.edu