Committees and Dept Reps

Executive Board

President: Adrienne Mitchell, Academic Learning Skills mitchella@lanecc.edu
Vice President at-Large: Rosa Lopez, Career Pathways lopezr@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Part-Time Faculty: Peggy Oberstaller, Health, oberstallerp@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Career Technical Faculty: Christina Howard, Health Professions howardc@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Transfer Faculty: Kate Sullivan, Arts and Humanities sullivank@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Learning Advancement Wendy Simmons Health, P.E. & Athletics simmonsws@lanecc.edu
Secretary, Aryn Bartley, Arts & Humanities bartleya@lanecc.edu
Treasurer, Marge Helzer, Social Science helzerm@lanecc.edu

Committees

Committees are how the LCCEA gets its work done. Contact us if you have a concern or if you’d like to know how you can get involved.

Bargaining Team
Chair: Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Nancy Wood (woodn@lanecc.edu)
Cynthia Campos, OEA Consultant cynthia.campos@oregoned.org

Grievance Team
Chair
Christina Howard howardc@lanecc.edu
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Meggie Wright (wrightm@lanecc.edu)
Cynthia Campos, OEA Consultant cynthia.campos@oregoned.org

Faculty Insurance Committee
Kelly Collins (collinsk@lanecc.edu)
Susie Cousar (cousars@lanecc.edu)
Tawnya Gillespie ( gillespiet@lanecc.edu )
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Russell Shitabata (shitabatar@lanecc.edu)
Nancy Wood (woodn@lanecc.edu)

Faculty Workload Committee
Christina Howard (howardc@lanecc.edu)
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Jim Salt (saltj@lanecc.edu)
Stephen Selph (selphs@lanecc.edu)
Mel Stark (starkm@lanecc.edu)

Communications
Chair: Anne McGrail (mcgraila@lanecc.edu)
Tracy Henninger-Willey (henningert@lanecc.edu)

Action Team
Co-Chair: Wendy Simmons simmonsw@lanecc.edu
Co-Chair: Peggy Oberstaller oberstallerp@lanecc.edu

Committee on Racial Equity and Social Justice
Wendy Rose Aaron ( aaronwr@lanecc.edu )
Wynona Burks (burksw@lanecc.edu)
Susie Cousar (cousars@lanecc.edu)
Cybele Higgins (higginsc@lanecc.edu)
Rosa Lopez (lopezr@lanecc.edu)
Nancy Wood (woodn@lanecc.edu)

Membership Committee
Chair: Wendy Simmons (simmonsws@lanecc.edu)
Aryn Bartley (bartleya@lanecc.edu)
Gerry Meegnaghan (meenaghang@lanecc.edu)
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Kevin Steeves (steevesk@lanecc.edu)

Surveys, Nominations, and Elections
Joe Escobar (escobarj@lanecc.edu)
Stacey Kiser (kisers@lanecc.edu)
Erika Masaki (masakie@lanecc.edu)
Paula Thonney (thonneyp@lanecc.edu)

PAC Drive Chair
Wendy Simmons simmonsws@lanecc.edu

Legislative Action Committee                                           
Leonora Kent (kentl@lanecc.edu)
Alexandra Geddes (geddesa@lanecc.edu)
Adrienne Mitchell (mitchella@lanecc.edu)
Wendy Simmons (simmonsw@lanecc.edu)
Aryn Bartley (bartleya@lanecc.edu)
Nancy Wood (woodn@lanecc.edu)

Peer Facilitation Team
Jessica Alvarado (alvaradoj@lanecc.edu)
Anthony Hampton (hamptona@lanecc.edu)

Faculty Step Advancement Committee
Chair: Brooke Taylor (taylorb@lanecc.edu)
Amy Beasley (beasleya@lanecc.edu)
Michael Woods (woodsm@lanecc.edu)
Ingrid Nordstrom (nordstromi@lanecc.edu)

Faculty Professional Development Committee
Coordinator: Brooke Taylor taylorb@lanecc.edu

Faculty Connections Coordinator: Ingrid Nordstrom nordstromi@lanecc.edu

FPD Events Coordinator: Rachel Knighten knightenr@lanecc.edu

FPD Committee: https://inside.lanecc.edu/fpd/grants/fpd-committees

Department Representatives        

Academic Learning Skills: John Groves grovesj@lanecc.edu 

Academic Technology: Kevin Steeves steevesk@lanecc.edu

ABSE: Minoo Marashi marashim@lanecc.edu

Advanced Tech:
Margaret Robertson robertsonm@lanecc.edu Kelly Mathers mathersk@lanecc.edu Doug Ford fordd@lanecc.edu

Art & Applied Design: Lee Imonen imonenl@lanecc.edu

Aviation Programs: Sean Parrish parrishs@lanecc.edu

Business: Jill Gillett gillettj@lanecc.edu

Career Pathways: Rosa Lopez lopezr@lanecc.edu

CIT: Don Easton eastond@lanecc.edu Julie Lindsey lindseyj@lanecc.edu

Co-op: Gerry Meenaghan meenaghang@lanecc.edu

Counseling: Jessica Alvarado alvaradoj@lanecc.edu

Curriculum and Assessment: Randy Ware ( warer@lanecc.edu)

Dental Clinic (Dental Hygiene, Dental Assisting): Tammy Maahs (maahst@lanecc.edu )

ESL: Kelley McMinn ( mcminnk@lanecc.edu and Colleen Shields shieldsc@lanecc.edu

Health Clinic Carly Policha polichac@lanecc.edu

Health & Physical Education: Sean Mondragon mondragons@lanecc.edu
Peggy Oberstaller, oberstallerp@lanecc.edu

Health Professions: Christina Howard howardc@lanecc.edu Tamberly Powell ( powellt@lanecc.edu )

Communication Studies: Jay Frasier frasierj@lanecc.edu

Library: Jen Ferro ferroj@lanecc.edu Claire Dannenbaum dannenbaumc@lanecc.edu

Math: Stephen Gladfelter gladfelters@lanecc.edu Wendy Rawlinson rawlinsonw@lanecc.edu Paula Thonney thonneyp@lanecc.edu

Media Arts: Mel Stark starkm@lanecc.edu Kate Sullivan sullivank@lanecc.edu

Music, Dance / Theatre Arts: Hisao Watanabe  watanabh@lanecc.edu Bonnie Simoa simoab@lanecc.edu and Matt Svoboda ( svobadam@lanecc.edu )

Nursing: Jeremy Kaufman kaufmanj@lanecc.edu

Science: Stacey Kiser kisers@lanecc.edu and David Rogow rogowd@lanecc.edu

Social Science: Marge Helzer helzerm@lanecc.edu , Eric Kim kime@lanecc.edu and Caroline Lundquist ( lundquistc@lanecc.edu )

Writing and Literature: Aryn Bartley (bartleya@lanecc.edu) and Anne McGrail (mcgraila@lanecc.edu)