Committees and Dept Reps

Executive Council Officers

President: Adrienne Mitchell, Academic Learning Skills mitchella@lanecc.edu
Vice President at-Large: Russell Shitabata, Language, Literature and Communication shitabatar@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Part-Time Faculty: Nancy Wood, ESL/ABSE woodn@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Career Technical Faculty: Christina Howard howardc@lanecc.edu
Vice President for Transfer Faculty: Lee Imonen, Arts imonenl@lanecc.edu
Secretary, Fall 2018: Tracy Henninger, English as a Second Language henningert@lanecc.edu
Secretary, beginning Winter 2019, Berri Hsiao, Math hsiaob@lanecc.edu
Treasurer, Marge Helzer, Social Science helzerm@lanecc.edu
Past President, Jim Salt, Social Science saltj@lanecc.edu

Committees

Committees are how the LCCEA gets its work done. Contact us if you have a concern or if you’d like to know how you can get involved.

Bargaining Team
Co-Chairs: Adrienne Mitchell and Jim Salt
Kelly Collins collinsk@lanecc.edu
Russell Shitabata

Grievance Team
Chair: Russell Shitabata
Lee Imonen
Adrienne Mitchell

Faculty Insurance Committee
Kelly Collins
Janet Killen killenj@lanecc.edu
Adrienne Mitchell
Jim Salt
Russell Shitabata

Faculty Workload Committee
Chair: Marge Helzer
Chris Crosswaithe crosswaithec@lanecc.edu
Stephen Selph selphs@lanecc.edu
Mel Stark starkm@lanecc.edu

Communications
Chair: Anne McGrail

Membership Committee
Chair: Wendy Simmons simmonsws@lanecc.edu
Aryn Bartley bartleya@lanecc.edu
Gerry Meegnaghan meenaghang@lanecc.edu
Adrienne Mitchell
Nancy Wood

PAC Drive Chair
Annick Todd LaDouarec todda@lanecc.edu

Legislative Action Committee
Leonora Kent kentl@lanecc.edu
Cybele Higgins higginsc@lanecc.edu
Alexandra Geddes geddesa@lanecc.edu
Jim Salt

Peer Facilitation Team
Jessica Alvarado alvaradoj@lanecc.edu
Anthony Hampton hamptona@lanecc.edu

Faculty Step Advancement Committee
Chair: Brooke Taylor taylorb@lanecc.edu
Berri Hsiao

Faculty Professional Development Committee
Coordinator: Aryn Bartley